Home Page

Reception

Welcome to Reception

We are the Ladybirds, Caterpillars and Bumblebees classes
              

Ladybirds ClassCaterpillars ClassBumblebees Class

Miss Hodd

 

Mrs Jones & Mrs Cluett

Mrs Gdesis & Miss Skinner

 

Mrs Palmer

Mrs Thow

 

Miss Skinner & Mrs Nicklen

Our current topic is...

Click the link below to view a PowerPoint about Read, Write Inc. It will help give you some information about how we teach phonics in school and how to support your child with their reading at home. Please email your child's class teacher if have any questions. 

 

 

You can access your child's Tapestry learning journey via the link below: 

 

Log in to see your child's personal learnng journal

Information for parents:

 

 
 

Parents' guide

to reading

'It's good to be me!'

Topic Letter

Parents' Guide

to Maths

 

     
   

'Let's Explore!'

Topic Letter

 

 

Dates:

 

Monday 19th April - children start back at school

Friday 23rd April - Class photos with the School Photographer

Tuesday 27th and Wednesday 28th April - Parent Consultations

Monday 1st - Friday 5th June - Half Term

Monday 7th June - INSET day (school closed for the children)

Thursday 8th July - Transition Day

Friday 9th July - Sports Day

Friday 16th July - Reserve Sports Day

Monday 19th July - School Reports go home

Friday 23rd July - Last day of school