Home Page

Reception

Welcome to Reception

We are the Ladybirds, Caterpillars and Bumblebees classes
              

Ladybirds Class Caterpillars Class Bumblebees Class

Mrs Thomas

 

Mrs Jones & Mrs Cluett

Mrs Gdesis & Miss Best

 

Mrs Palmer

Mrs Thow

 

Miss Skinner

Our current topic is...

Our current topic is... 1
Picture 1

 

You can access your child's Tapestry learning journey via the link below: 

 

Log in to see your child's personal learnng journal

We do yoga in school each week. Yoga is a fantastic way to build up core strength which is massively important because without it we won't be ready to sit at a table and write. We use this fantastic website. You can use it at home too!

Information for parents:

 

 
 

Parents' guide

to reading

Parents' Guide

to Maths

Dates:

Monday 4th November – Back to school

Tuesday 5th November - After School Clubs begin 3.00pm - 3.45pm

Wednesday 13th November - Harvest Festival (Dress up as farmers or scarecrows)

Friday 15th November - Children in Need (wear disco clothes)

Wednesday 20th November - School Council elections

Friday 22nd November - Mrs Thomas's last day before her maternity leave begins

Thursday 5th December - Christmas Fayre

Tuesday 10th December - Last day of After School Clubs for this half term

Wednesday 11th December - Bedtime Stories for all year groups (5pm - 6pm)

Thursday 19th December - Hot School Meals Christmas Dinner

Friday 20th December - Party Day - Break up for Christmas

 

Monday 6th January - INSET Day

Tuesday 7th January - Back to school