Home Page

School Council

Welcome to our School Council page

Each year, the pupils from each Reception, Year One and Year Two class elect a representative to the School Council. This year, the elections will take place on Thursday 23rd November 2017. Candidates have been canvassing for votes all week in some very interesting and imaginative ways. There are many posters to be seen around the school promoting the various candidates.


And the 2017 School Council representatives are ...


Dainton (Owls)

Zach (Ladybirds)

Isabelle (Rabbits)


Heidi (Frogs)

Joel (Dragonflies)

Molly (Otters)


Rosa (Foxes)

Liam (Squirrels)

Kenny (Woodpeckers) 


Congratulations to all of our nominees and winners!

Election Fever 2016 - The candidates

The winning candidates were...


Sienna Whittall (Hedgehogs)

Sadie Underwood (Butterflies)

Tommy Atkins (Ducks)


Harry Whitfield (Frogs)

Sonny Lowe (Foxes)

Grace Hartey (Squirrels)


Congratulations to all who took part!

School council meeting 25.4.16

28.1.16 meeting to discuss pupil questionnaire

School Council meeting 14th. January 2016

The School Council visit to the Houses of Parliament

Minutes of school council meeting held on Friday 6th November

Minutes of school council meeting 9.10.15

On Friday 2nd of October local M.P. Michael Tomlinson attended an assembly to present the new school council with their badges

The school councillors elected on Friday 25th September:


Year Two

Reece Parker

Georgina Jalie

Jayden Noble


Year One

Naomi White

Finn Johnson

Willow Hunt